Skip to content

I’M NOT A PUPPY ANY MORE

March 6, 2017

I love Juan Diego but I am still more of a cat person…I will get back to you when he isn’t so nippy!

Proud to be from Pica Pica

It has been over 30 years since I had a puppy. We have had plenty of cats and more than a few bunnies, but circumstances were not favorable for acquiring a puppy. As a matter of fact, they are are still not favorable, but as destiny would have it we now have an amazingly lovable and charming Chihuahua.

In January I received an e-mail from my friend Nona who lives in Georgia telling me that she would be getting a Chihuahua puppy. He was born on New Year’s Eve and she would be getting him around Valentine’s Day. She wanted me to help her name him and asked me for the name of a Spanish saint. I thought the perfect name would be Juan Diego. Juan Diego, of Our Lady of Guadalupe fame, was recently canonized. So I actually picked his name.

A few weeks later I got another e-mail…

View original post 194 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

