Skip to content

Jeepers! Jasper!

June 7, 2011

 

Available Here!

I was thinking about the items in my shop and of the materials I use and my mind drifted to jasper.  Jasper is opaque quartz that comes in a variety of beautiful colors and variations, all colors are said to possess protective properties.  I just think they look natural and lovely and feel really good to wear and if they have special properties attached to them, well those are just an added bonus.  😀 

Coming in June to SenoritaWhiskers' Etsy Store!

Upcoming offering from Senorita!

 

As someone, yes this is an admission, who is afraid of the dark I was interested to see that red jasper is said to protect you against dangers of the night.  Hmm…I may just make a jasper bracelet to wear when I go to sleep as a welcome companion to sleeping with a bit of light.  Jasper is considered a nurturing stone and is said to give courage to the user and personal independence and to ease emotional stress and protect you from things that are not good for you.

Get it here!

Whoa, that is a lot of responsibility to give to one stone.  Still it is comforting to wear a piece of nature and to keep it with you.  Jasper comes in so many beautiful colors and is fashioned into lovely shapes or kept closer to its natural stone form.  There are several jasper offerings in my SenoritaWhiskers Etsy shop.  Please feel free to take a look, and to get a piece of the earth to keep close to you.

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 12:27 am

    I know I’m a total cuckoo bird and all but stone does have energy and some will be more in tune with yours. I need the party around my neck too! Pray foe sales so I can buy out your store!

  2. June 8, 2011 12:27 am

    For but praying for foes is a good thing to do too!

  3. Fern permalink
    June 8, 2011 4:33 am

    Jaspers one of my favorite stones. I love the way it feels, and it really is an all-in-one stone! 😀 I think out of all the jaspers, Picture Jasper is almost my favorite, followed by red jasper. Maybe wearing it to bed with you (or just putting a chunk of it under your pillow) will help that night fear. 🙂

    • June 8, 2011 10:13 am

      I have some little red jasper beads, I just may make something either to put under my pillow or hang on the bed post. 😉

  4. June 22, 2011 12:44 am

    Fern, I have made a necklace and a bracelet with the lovely picture jasper beads you sent me. I mixed it up with some fancy jasper rounds and seed beads and voila! Thank you so much…I will let you know when I list them. Or heck! I may do a blog post. 😀

Leave a Reply

