Skip to content

Holy Mother of Pearl

June 1, 2011

Coming to SenoritaWhiskers on Etsy in June

Cool, blue and fashionable mother of pearl and stone round necklace

 

Large White Mother of Pearl Lentil Bead Necklace

I personally think the shimmery and glorious goodness of mother of pearl is underrated.  Such simple and natural beauty capable of taking on so many different colors and each one is lovely.  Whether in its natural state of loveliness or dyed another hue mother of pearl is simply beautiful.  No matter the shape or shade, mother of pearl lends an air of enchantment and magic to any jewelry piece.

Yes, I believe I am wearing my love of MOP on my sleeve, but I don’t mind.  I have always had a special affinity for the glimmer and allure of mother of pearl…as a child I remember adoring round and smooth mother of pearl buttons, it made any article of clothing seem bejeweled.

The meaning of Mother of Pearl:

“It signifies faith, charity, and innocence, enhances personal integrity, and helps to provide focus to ones attention.”  Who couldn’t use a little more innocence and integrity?

Anyone who visits my Etsy shop cannot help but notice I enjoy working with mother of pearl beads-I love them.  Affordable beauty and majesty can be yours with any of the MOP offerings in Senorita Whiskers’ shop.  Please feel free to come and take a look and treat yourself to a piece of natural magnificence with a little offering from our little friends in the sea and their mother of pearl.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 12:24 am

    I love mother of pearl too. I remember it in those shops in the Keys along side freeze dried seahorses and yet it always kept its regal appeal. So pretty and such a long tradition as a jewelry making material. Varo has the keenest use in one of her paintings. Underrated but beautifully used by thee!

Leave a Reply

