Skip to content

Coming Soon to SenoritaWhiskers

May 19, 2011

Sometimes you get beads and don’t think you are going to be able to do anything special with them.  That was my initial reaction and receiving a string of pretty round black glass beads in my Easter basket.  I had them sitting in my organizer for a couple of days, and then decided to do something pretty simple-just to see how it would look.  I was very happy with the result and surprised that it looked so very lovely.  That happens sometimes.  Sometimes you get beads and think “Oh I am going to make something wonderful with these”…and it doesn’t happen, and sometimes the opposite is true.

This necklace is sophisiticated and beautiful while still being fun and playful.  The beads are bigger and shiny and the hematite sets off a glimmer whenever you move, always drawing attention to the real main attraction-YOU.  I believe that jewelry should compliment the wearer, not overtake them.  Of course, I am not at all opposed to having fun with your accessories either sometimes it is fun to wear something that you love even if it is wacky.  I believe this necklace represents the best of both worlds.  This beautiful piece will be coming to my Etsy store soon, and so will a pair of earrings that happen to go with it very well.  😀

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2011 12:26 am

    Mine! Oh my necklace prone to the prying eyes of would-be necklace thieves.

Leave a Reply

