Skip to content

A Necklace Made for Happy Ever Aftering

April 9, 2011

This necklace just happened.  I had bought the pink flower milk glass beads with the intention of making something for myself because I thought they were so pretty.  I made something for me, and I didn’t like it and I had a lot of beads left over.  Basically the remained in my bead organizer for quite some time.

My sister, ever supportive of me, went to buy me something for Valentine’s Day and bought me some random beads she thought were pretty.  She didn’t save them for February 14th, and gave them to me when she got home.  The clear glass leaf beads were some of them.  The were lovely but I wasn’t sure what to do with them.  One morning, I put the flower bead beside one of the leaves, and this necklace was “born”.

I am really happy with the way it came out.  It is really a beautiful piece, ethereal and dreamy.  I think it would be a lovely thing for a bride to wear on her wedding day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 6:44 am

    On my universal wish list and I would where it on my wedding day for certain. Too marvelous for words!!!

  2. May 10, 2011 5:47 am

    Now I need a groom. . call Jeremy Wade! Hee.

    • May 11, 2011 10:27 am

      A life of hunting down River Monsters? =P

      • May 12, 2011 12:57 am

        Yummay! Well I’d love the trips (beautiful places and people) but I’m not sure about the fishing part.

Leave a Reply

