Skip to content

The World of Senorita Whiskers

April 5, 2011

Come on in and shop the water’s fine.

This is a lovely collage created by my sister to show some of the items in my shop which I opened at the end of January.

I love to create and I always have.  Making jewelry is one of my newest endeavors.  It started less than a year ago when a co-worker of mine wanted to take a class and asked if someone wanted to take it with her.  I volunteered because, hey, it sounded like fun.  It was and the rest is history.  I was hooked.

I am always on the look out for beads and findings to make into something.  Now I have my mom and sister looking out for jewelry making goodies as well.  I also now see old broken jewelry in a new light, by trying to figure out what new piece can I turn it into.  I have the best scout for this in my sister who is constantly looking out for me and supporting me in all that I do.  She is the genius behind all the pictures in my shop and works as tirelessly as I do in the hope that one day I can make a living through creativity.

I also have other projects on the horizon and not just jewelry up my sleeve.  I will make sure to keep you posted.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2013 4:21 am

    It’s an amazing post designed for all the internet
    people; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

Leave a Reply

